Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.1
Value
8.5

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    21 May 2018
    breakfast was average; was difficult to find staff to get assistance with enquiries; was expensive for what you got; you get charged for parking your car at the property
    Location was great
    Catharine
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018

    Friendly staff and lovely room

    My boyfriend complained that the bed was too short but that is understandable as he is very tall.
    Staff were friendly and helpful and were very understanding about our late check-in due to train delays. Comfortable beds and spacious room.Location nice and quiet but within a short walk from the centre.
    Davide
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    at

    Review score

    7.5
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    16 November 2017

    5 minutes walk to centre. Cark parking secure (cost extra). Very comfortable. Good value

    Zhang Wenguo
    hu

    Review score

    7.5
    29 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jane
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2017

    Good value, very welcoming and comfortable.

    The toilet seat was loose - forgot to mention it before we left.
    Lovely "Mediterranean" decor and an excellent breakfast. Despite a road near by, the location near the old town was very quiet and I had a really good night's sleep. There was secure parking for our motorbike. The best accommodation of our 17-day trip.
    be

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rebecca Young Eun
    kr

    Review score

    9.6
    1 September 2017
    Nothing at all!! (Just in case, for some people would think the hostel might be old-fashioned design, might be small for some big and tall person for each facilities. By the way, you need to use the key which fortunately doesn't require a key deposit tho!)
    Even though I lost my last bus to Prague and booked really late for check-in, the reception welcomed me to come at late night with a smile! The location was not that far to go over from the Cesky Krumlov bus station as well as to the Castle Tower. I booked the single room which included private shower room & toilet & closet & refridge & flat TV was really clean&neat to use and the one night price is affordable :) Highly recommended so far and would like to stay again!!
    Chris
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2017

    Fantastic - Highly recommended

    Not much.
    Fantastic rooms, very clean, super friendly staff, value for money
    Peter
    hu

    Review score

    9.2
    1 August 2017
    Rooms at the roof could be overheated, and window is not the best, as there is measurable traffic in the roads.
    Geat location, wonderful owners, who run the propertz with professinalism, and plentz of care. It is verz clean, the breakfast was more than you expect, and having an inside car parking is an extra. Very good value for the money.
    Wendy
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    24 July 2017

    Feel lucky to have found this place

    Wish we had been able to stay longer
    Full of local character . The room was very quiet & prettily decorated . All very efficient too & friendly . Away from the busy center but only 10-15 mins walk away .
    Donal
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    23 July 2017

    A relaxing stay in Cesky Krumlov

    The mattress was hard and uncomfortable. Whilst tea and coffee was available in reception, it would have been nice to have this facility in our room.
    Pension Amadeus was roomy, clean and a picturesque walk from the old town. Hosts were friendly and helpful yet unobtrusive which suited us just fine.
    Shashank Shekhar
    in

    Review score

    10
    19 May 2018
    Beautiful.place in cesky. Little away from the Hubble of the Town centre just off the river. Long walk along the river recommended
    Debra
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    28 October 2017

    would definitely stay here again

    gated parking w/ keyed access, could come/go as desired although we left our car and walked everywhere (great location on the edge of town but very walkable to all the major sites)
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lois Anne
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    6 October 2017

    Quaint, quirky place within minutes walk to Cesky Krumlov. Lovely neighbourhood.

    The attic room we had was very warm and hard to ventilate, we did have both sky light windows open. There was an air conditioner in the room but they don't want you to use it after 2130 as it is noisy. If your stay there was in the summer too hot in attic room for me. The 2 sitting chairs are very uncomfortable.
    Very clean quaint and quirky property. Parking was good , except I thought it was included but it was 7 euros a day. Easy walk into Cesky Krumlov, very pretty setting alongside the river.
    Marie
    cz

    Review score

    7.9
    28 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nadine
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    22 August 2017

    :( Extra charge for parking

    There is limited free parking very near the hotel, which; even though the owner could see that it was available, failed to mention it. They were pushing us to pay an extra 7 euros for parking in their lot. This left us with a bad feeling for the hotel. The quoted price was fair, but not when factoring an additional charge for parking.
    It is a pleasant 10 minute walk to the main sights of the town. The room was nicely decorated and had a nice bathroom.
    Kenneth
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    18 August 2017

    We booked 3 nights and thought 2 were enough. we had to forfeit one night.

    the sheets were a little hard--sandpaperish
    Great location. Large room.
Loading reviews